Leominster Access Television

435 Lancaster Street, Leominster MA 01453 • (978) 537-7760


About Leominster.TV

about_pic1

The Leominster Telecommunications Corporation Inc. (LTC) is an independent non-profit 501(C)(3) organization. The LTC operates Leominster Access Television (Leominster.TV) which oversees the PEG (public, educational and government) access channels on the cable television system in Leominster, Massachusetts.

As part of this responsibility Leominster.TV will provide:

  1. Access to production resources, and production equipment.
  2. Training and technical assistance in the use of cable television production equipment.
  3. Cable broadcast time on the public access, educational and governmental access channels.

Our mission is Twofold


First and foremost:
To provide all citizens and institutions located in Leominster with the equipment, training, and cable broadcast time to realize their potential in the medium of cable television; and at the same time, encouraging and empowering the individual, and the community by ensuring First Amendment expression through the utilization of television technology.

Secondly:
Leominster.TV is actively involved with the restoration and preservation of all still images, moving images, and sound recordings of the Central Massachusetts area. With the cooperation and assistance of other historical preservation groups, we are creating a regional media archive and preservation center to catalogue, and provide a means of access to these valuable historical resources. Individual and institutional researchers and scholars will be able to utilize this collection for research and educational purposes deemed appropriate by the directors of Leominster.TV.

Contact Information

General:
Event Notification/Bulletin Board
events@leominster.tv

Technical & Administrative Questions
carl@leominster.tv

Classes, programming and General Information - training@leominster.tv

Staff:

Carl Piermarini, Executive Director
carl@leominster.tv
Jack Celli, Programming Director/Image Preservation
Specialist
jack@leominster.tv
Christine Piermarini, Business Manager
tina@leominster.tv
Jayne Paszko , Station Operations Supervisor - Government and Educational Channels Scheduling
Jayne.Paszko@leominster.tv
Robert Peppler, Broadcast and Bulletin Scheduling, Training, Membership
Robert.Peppler@leominster.tv
Alan Redstone, A/V Engineer
Alan.Redstone@leominster.tv
Sean Montaquila, Staff Technician
Sean.Montaquila@leominster.tv

Address:

Leominster.TV
435 Lancaster Street
Suite: 210
Leominster, MA 01453-4397

Telephone:

Main Office 978-537-7760
FAX 978-537-9220

Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.- 10:00am to 7:00pm

Thursday, - 10:00am to 9:00pm *

Saturday - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Sunday - Closed

*Normal Thursday hours are 10:00 am to 7:00 pm. Leominster.TV studio can be used by members until 9:00 pm with advance reservations. (Dates and times must be reserved at least 2 weeks in advance.)